Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences

INFORMS
5521 Research Park Drive, Suite 200
Catonsville MD 21228

443-757-3500
www.informs.org

The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences is the largest society in the world for professionals in the field of operations research, management science, and analytics. INFORMS will lead in the development, dissemination and implementation of knowledge, basic and applied research and technologies in operations research, analytics, the management sciences, and related methods of improving operational processes, decision-making, and management. INFORMS will strive to:

  • support efforts to extend, unify and integrate related branches of knowledge and practice;
  • support the free interchange of information relevant to the purposes of the Institute;
  • promote greater use of this knowledge by all organizations and the general public;
  • encourage the education of students and the continuing education of practitioners in these fields of knowledge;
  • promote high professional standards and integrity in all work done in the field.

Executive Director
Melissa Moore
443-757-3500
executive_director@mail.informs.org

President
Brian Denton
University of Michigan
Department of Industrial and Operations Engineering
Ann Arbor, Michigan
734-763-2060
president@mail.informs.org
Term: Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2017

Past-President
Ed Kaplan
Yale University
Beach Professor, OR, Public Health and Engineering
New Haven, Connecticut
203-432-6031
past_president@mail.informs.org

President Elect
Nick Hall
The Ohio State University
Management Sciences (Fisher College of Business) and Integrated Systems Engineering
(College of Engineering)
Columbia, Ohio
614-292-9216
president_elect@mail.informs.org

Secretary
Pinar Keskinocak
Georgia Tech
William W. George Chair and Professor
School of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Co-founder and Co-director of the Center for Humanitarian Systems
Atlanta, Georgia
404-894-2325
secretary@mail.informs.org

Treasurer
Michael Fu
University of MD – College Park
Robert H. Smith School of Business
College Park, Maryland
301-405-2241
treasurer@mail.informs.org

CBMS Representative
Stephen Robinson
University of Wisconsin – Madison
Professor Emeritus, Industrial & Systems Engineering
Madison, Wisconsin
608-263-6862
smrobins@wisc.edu